Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Gook: (CD & 24/44.1khz exclusive bundle)

  • Image 1
4.00 Ounces
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Music Composed by Roger Suen

Roger Suen's effective and melodic score underlines all the tension in the film.  At the time of this writing, the film is enjoying a 93% Tomatometer on Rotten Tomatoes and an 88% positive from fans who have seen the film. 

About Roger Suen:  A Southern California native, Roger Suen studied music composition at the undergraduate and graduate levels at UCLA and CSUN.  He is now a prolific film composer, residing in Los Angeles.

Roger’s work exemplifies both breadth and depth.  Through a mastery of orchestral composition and modern electronica, his music creates the heart-pounding scores of such action films as X-Men: Apocalypse, Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, X-Men: Days of Future Past, and Netflix’s Daredevil, while also excelling at a diverse array of genres.  Suen writes for the unique requirements of epic video game scoring—including recent work on EA’s 2017 Mass Effect: Andromeda and an upcoming title from Marvel & Sony Interactive Entertainment—as well as comedy and drama.

His versatility is apparent in the 2015 comedies The Nice Guys(starring Russell Crowe and Ryan Gosling) and The Ridiculous 6 (with Adam Sandler and Luke Wilson).  Suen’s compositions seamlessly navigate groovy funk, Copland-esq Americana, and wild banjo pickings, all without missing a beat, to underscore the films’ hilarious misadventures.

Recently, Roger collaborated on a highly-anticipated Netflix & Marvel Original SeriesThe mini-series features an action-packed orchestral score infused with authentic Japanese kabuki and taiko drumming.  Likewise, Suen scored the 2017 Sundance award-winning film, Gook. A powerful drama, which explores race relations during the 1992 LA Riots, demonstrates an intimately atypical ensemble of solo instruments, embodying the sensitivity with which Roger tackles social and cultural issues in his work.

Original Score Produced by Roger Suen
Recorded and Mixed by Phil McGowan
Recorded at Henson Recording Studio, Studio A
Track List:
  1.  Kamilla In A Memory (1:00)
  2. Eli Carries On (1:08)
  3. Another Day (1:37)
  4. Shoe Sale Oddity (1:22)
  5. Eli And Kamilla (1:08)
  6. Kamilla On A Mission (0:35)
  7. F$#& You Guys (1:34)
  8. The Ballad Of Eli And Kamilla (1:06)
  9. It Was A Good Day (1:42)
  10. Kamilla’s Lullaby (1:42)
  11. Keith Is Coming! (2:19)
  12. Kamilla Runs (0:18)
  13. Should We Go Back (1:44)
  14. Jesus Saves The Day (2:33)
  15. Eli Takes Flight (1:09)
  16. A Memory Of Her (3:21)
  17. What’s Next? (0:51)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Gook: (CD & 24/44.1khz exclusive bundle) to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...