Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (2CD)

  • Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (2CD)
0.00 Ounces
Usually ships in 2-3 business days
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Richard M. & Robert B. Sherman

Perseverance Records is proud to announce the reissue of the soundtrack to Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. This is a 2-CD reissue of the Kritzerland limited edition release. Best known for their many songs written for Walt Disney Pictures, the Sherman Brothers, Richard and Robert, took on the task of creating songs for the film—their first ever non-Disney venture. Producer Cubby Broccoli thought the Shermans would be the perfect duo to write the songs for the film. While they were still with his studio, Walt Disney gave the brothers his blessing to work on the project due to a clause in their contract that allowed them to do so. They were involved with the film for about a year but went to England for three months to write the music. This is an exciting project for our label as Chitty Chitty Bang Bang is one of the most beloved family films of all time. This is a release that should never be out of print. For that reason we are going to make this an unlimited/limited release. Judging from past sales for this soundtrack, we felt that there are many, many fans in both the collector’s as well as the retail market who would love to own the excellent Kritzerland deluxe edition release. Our limit has yet to be determined, but if demand remains steady, we’ll keep making them. Our deal with MGM allows for us to license 3,000 at a time, and we will give fans ample time to buy up their copies. We know there are enthusiasts all over the world who love the music and might have missed out on the Kritzerland edition. We want to make as many fans as possible happy! • Quality remastering of a classic soundtrack recording by James Nelson and Bruce Kimmel. Special thanks to Bruce Kimmel!

•Beautiful 12-page booklet, designed by James Wingrove, containing liner notes, stills from the film, and trivia.

2-CD set features the music from the original LP/CD releases + bonus tracks, music from the song & picture album, Richard Sherman demos and playback tracks. Special thanks go to Richard Sherman for letting us license the bonus material on Disc 2.

Priced at a reasonable $17.98 for 2 CDs and limited based on overall demand. Finally, thank you to all who support Perseverance. This release is another step to realizing a dream I had when we started back in 2003. Now, 2013 is shaping up to be a big year for film score reissues. We are also moving into the world of pop/rock/jazz reissues and possibly 24-bit Blu-ray audio releases. We couldn’t have done it without you. Thank you so much!!!


Disc 1

1. Main Title (03:38)
2. You Two (02:52)
3. Toot Sweets (03:28)
4. Hushabye Mountain (01:55)
5. Me Ol’ Bamboo (03:02)
6. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (01:38)
7. Truly Scrumptious (03:25)
8. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Reprise) (01:11)
9. Entr’Acte (01:10)
10. Lovely, Lonely Man (02:54)
11. Posh (02:56)
12. Hushabye Mountain (Reprise) (01:22)
13. The Roses Of Success (02:52)
14. Chu-Chi Face (02:20)
15. Doll On A Music Box & Truly Scrumptious (02:26)
16. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Finale (01:17)
17. Exit Music (01:15) Bonus Tracks:
18. Main Title (Film Version With Sound Effects) (06:33)
19. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Finale (Film Mix) (01:20)
20. Exit Music (Film Mix) (01:15) The Song And Picture Book Album
21. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (01:32)
22. You Two (03:18)
23. Toot Sweets (02:26)
24. Hushabye Mountain (02:24)
25. Me Ol’ Bamboo (02:39)
26. Lovely, Lonely Man (03:26)
27. Posh (02:08)
28. Doll On A Music Box & Truly Scrumptious (03:25)
29. Chu-Chi Face (02:32)
30. The Roses Of Success (02:58)

Total Time CD 1: 75:51


Disc 2

The Richard Sherman Demos
1. You Two (02:27)
2. Toot Sweets (02:00)
3. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (01:55)
4. Truly Scrumptious (02:37)
5. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang 2 (01:59)
6. Lovely, Lonely Man (03:13)
7. Posh (01:33)
8. Hushabye Mountain (01:48)
9. The Vulgarian Anthem (01:12)
10. The Roses Of Success (02:38)
11. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (children’s reprise) (00:56)
12. Hushabye Mountain (Grandfather’s reprise) (01:33)
13. Fun Fair (01:54)
14. Lovely, Lonely Man / Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Finale (02:51) The Playback Tracks
15. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang 1 (01:37)
16. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang 2 (01:11)
17. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang 3 (01:41)
18. The Vulgarian Anthem (00:49)
19. Chu-Chi Face Waltz (01:35)
20. Doll On A Music Box Parts 1-3 (07:28) Total Time CD 2: 43:06 Total Duration: 01:58:57

Warranty Information


Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (2CD) to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...